Index » Exporting to Finland » Nordic countries as a target market

Nordic countries as a target market

In this section you find general information about the Nordic countries. Here, the Nordic market refers to Denmark, Finland, Norway, and Sweden.

These countries have an inter-linked historical background and many cultural similarities. Despite the numerous similarities, the economic and political situation differs among the countries. Denmark, Finland and Sweden are members of the European Union, while Norway remains a non-member state, having, however, established extensive cooperation agreements with the EU. As for currency, only Finland has adopted Euro; while other Nordic countries each have its own respective currency. In business, few borders are known. Many of the large multinational Nordic companies operate in all four countries. It is therefore natural to view the four national markets as one.

The Nordic countries, an overview
Other useful information